145 Comments
Jan 4, 2022Liked by Quoth the Raven

I’m 69, west coaster, former Democrat now independent, retired lawyer. I gave up on network news years ago, and believe all mainstream news and news reporting is agenda driven. I read Glenn Greenwald, Matt Tiabbi, Bari Weiss and am discovering other Substack contributors. I may not agree with everything said here, but I trust that what is said is coming from a place of integrity which is of upmost importance to me. As far as mainstream print publications, I haven’t given up entirely on the WSJ. The NYT is dead to me, as is the WP.

Expand full comment
Jan 4, 2022Liked by Quoth the Raven

Glen Greenwood is by far the best. One of the last real journalist left.

Expand full comment
Jan 4, 2022Liked by Quoth the Raven

I’m not a regular viewer, but I think that Tucker Carlson is the best person in the corporate press. And he receives proportional hate and criticism from the rest of the MSM. Some of Tucker’s economic ideas can be a little iffy, but Schiff has been on a few times, so that is getting better.

I get most of my news from ZeroHedge and then judge the sources on a case-by-case basis.

Expand full comment

1. Mostly podcast - (Adam Carolla and Dr. Drew, Clay Travis, Ryen Russillo, on TV I will watch Will Cain, Greg Gutfeld (he's funny) and Tucker Carlson

2. QTR and Brian Westbury (First Trust) and the Club Pro Guy (he's hit a lot of hot topics)

3. Joe Rogan and brian westbury

4. Will Cain and Joe rogan

Honestly I'm done with most media all together (also 90% of our politicians). For years it has become more and more negative and depressing. Sports used to be a great outlet - but that has even got politicized. If it was not for sports betting - i would probably just cancel TV all together. But i need something to do in the winter.

I have an intelligent network of friends and colleagues that we share articles and news that we find relevant. But mostly make fun of the 98% of the news that is printed because it makes very little sense.

I live in Iowa where life has been pretty much normal during the past 2 years. I have traveled to all parts of the country and saw how F'ed up the rest of the country has handled this virus.

I have never stopped going to work (actually into the office), have been on about 70 flights the past 2 years, been on multiple vacations, my daughter has gone to in person school (minus a 6 week stretch in the spring of 20), we go out all the time and socialize (no one wears a mask). None of us have got sick.

I am not a denying that there is a virus that attacks the fat and old people (which we knew early on)..........so what does the government and media do "Stay home for months and months. We will send you money to buy Doritos and Mt Dew" They should have been saying "Eat healthier and get your ass on a treadmill"

Expand full comment
Jan 4, 2022Liked by Quoth the Raven

I would be interested to know the age stratification amongst the readers who are not getting their news from traditional sources. I'm 44, and although I grew up with mainstream press, I saw the writing on the wall a long time ago, Besides Rogan, most of my info comes from Glenn Greenwald, Breaking Points with Krystal & Saagar, Matt Taibbi, Daily Wire, Tucker, Whitlock, & Scoon. The Wall Street Journal is the only traditional news source I still read. All the other big networks and papers, I just can't watch or read it any more.

Expand full comment
Jan 4, 2022·edited Jan 4, 2022Liked by Quoth the Raven

I watch literally nothing on traditional TV at this point, aside from NFL games on Sunday. For Libertarian views on current events I recommend YoungRippa59 (YouTube/Odysee). For jab stuff I read Alex Berenson’s Substack. For general political coverage Glenn Greenwald’s Substack. For (surprisingly centered) current events commentary lately I like Russell Brand’s YouTube channel, and I never would have thought that after all his wealth redistribution stuff from a few years back. Finance: I kinda just keep it to the “lunatics.”

Expand full comment
Jan 4, 2022Liked by Quoth the Raven

I never watch videos or listen to podcasts. The exchange of one minute of real time for one minute of content I find too wasteful. I know many who work similarly. It is why I urge all podcasters/video producers to always make a transcript. Even if autogenerated, it is still usually good enough.

As far as media, Tucker Carlson can be on point, and posts transcripts of his better pieces in near real time. Clay Travis/Buck Sexton have the best of the radio stuff going and post transcripts of their better pieces in near real time. (I seldom learn anything that I have not already gleaned from elsewhere from these kinds of shows, but their perspective is often entertaining.)

I scan the WSJ, the New York Post, and the Daily Mail regularly. The UK content on US news is often far superior to the US reporting.

For sports: Outkick and local coverage

Substacks have become sources of some of the best information. Some of those to which I subscribe include:

General/topical conversations: Glenn Greenwald, Bari Weiss, Mike Solano/Pirate Wires, The Opus Letter, Zero Hedge, Shapiro/Daily Wire,

Medical conversations (esp. COVID, where I spend considerable time): Alex Berenson, El Gato Malo/boriquagato, Steve Kirsch, Eugyppius, Rational Ground.

Legal Analysis: Aaron Siri, Jeff Childers/Coffeeandcovid. (Not Substack, but also useful: vivabarneslaw. )

Always sampling broadly. There are many new sites appearing regularly that are refreshingly good. The entire waterfront is changing for the better. It cannot happen fast enough.

Expand full comment
Jan 4, 2022Liked by Quoth the Raven

I appreciate the request for feedback. It is refreshing to see!

What mainstream pundits (on TV, cable news), if any, do you still trust? > Absolutely nobody on any mainstream news station (ABC, CBS, NBC, CNN, MSNBC, ETC.) IMO should be trusted. They ALL lie, distort, manipulate, and are full of misguided, inappropriate, and led by the nose agendas.

What publications and authors do you read in major newspapers, if any? > ZERO and plan on keeping it that way, for now anyway.

What websites and YouTube channels do you find provide objective looks at the truth without editorialization or an agenda? > You can toss YouTube in with the mainstream media for the most part, but I do have some websites I follow and trust to a degree (see below)

1. mishtalk.com - Mish Shedlock has been around for a long time, and is very honest and trustworthy IMO. Hi leans towards economics, which I like to follow for many reasons, but I highly recommend him for his knowledge, array of topics, common sense (very much lacking today) and easy and enjoyable reading.

2. The Dan Bongino Show - Dan has been around for a while, and is a great writer/facts guru. While he can be abrasive at times, I have found him through the years as totally trustworthy, a ton of common sense, very smart and articulate, and not afraid to stand up for truth and justice. You know the (old) American way! You usually walk away much more informed, and relieved that you took the time for the read.

3. The Greg Gutfeld show - can I just say, this is one of the funniest and well done comedy shows on TV Period! I laugh out loud several times each and every show. He is well rounded, has a fantastic group of guest and the regulars are excellent. You won’t be disappointed.

4. Dr. Steve Turley - He is one of the most down to earth, plain speaking voices you will hear. He can be fun, entertaining, serious, well read and factual in his shows. A pleasure to watch, as he feels like a friend when speaking to you with his calm demeanor. I very much enjoy his shows, and I think you would as well.

5. Tim Pool - I like and respect his opinions, as they are well rounded, and researched from what I can tell. He does flow of topic, but that is him, and he doesn’t waste your time doing so, as he gets right back on topic quickly. I find it refreshing at times to be honest. I am fairly new to his show, but enjoy it a lot so far and you might too, so give it a shot.

Who do you feel “comes by it honestly” when trying to report all angles of current events, not just the angles that are convenient for the person reporting it? (See above)

Thank you for the time,

Stu

Expand full comment
Jan 9, 2022Liked by Quoth the Raven

funny, nobody here says, " I read BOOKS." Interesting.

Expand full comment
Jan 4, 2022Liked by Quoth the Raven

Hello, I'm from Canada, 65 yrs old retired from family manufacturing business. I still read trade publications such as Canadian Manufacturing, Stainless Steel World, Ktico and London Metals Exchange.

I regularly read the National Post in Canada and have been for a few years going back to print. My favourite author is Rex Murphy - great sense of humour and good writing. I like to read Conrad Black's articles, he's a good writer and I often need a dictionary when reading his pieces. He also writes for the Epoch Times. Comments section is usually good at the NP. I sometimes read the Toronto Sun and Rebel News. Internationally: Daily Mail Online, Sydney Morning Herald or I will look for local papers in parts of the world I'm interested in.

I fairly regularly watch Russell Brand on Youtube, he's also funny and I think quite straight forward. He also ALWAYS quotes, even reads from, references. I often find his guests interesting and informative.

I haven't watched TV in about 25 years and hardly ever go to legacy media websites. In Canada on occasion, hardly ever for the big news networks except perhaps for their financial pages.

I religiously read zerohedge, which you've already mentioned including comments.

I quite often watch JP Sears on youtube and read Babylon Bee - both deliver great content in a satirical manner which I appreciate.

I like the authors on substack as you can see: Alex Berenson, Eugyppius, Bad Cattitude, Douglas Farrow, Robert Malone, Glenn Greenwald. I've read Whitney Webb and have always liked her articles; great research. I think these writers are all fairly objective, especially Eugyppius, Bad Cattitude and Douglas Farrow. No opinion on the ones I didn't name other than I trust their writing and opinions. Dr. Malone is an expert in his field and comes across as circumspect and pedantic.

For financial info, I'm not an expert so pretty much have gone for the best know websites: investopedia and motley fool. I've learned a lot from my new sources including zerohedge and QTR and I thank you for it.

Expand full comment
Jan 4, 2022Liked by Quoth the Raven

I really enjoy Grant Williams’s material. Things that make you go hmmmm

Expand full comment
Jan 4, 2022Liked by Quoth the Raven

I don’t watch or listen to corporate media anymore. I’ve found many credible, independent-thinking writers on Substack, including Matt Taibbi, Glenn Greenwald, and Bari Weiss for politics, and Tim Pool’s podcast, along with all of The Daily Wire’s hosts. For covid writing, I like El Gato Malo, Alex Berenson, Robert Malone and Bret Weinstein’s podcast. For “woke” skewering I like James Lindsay’s New Discourses and Benjamin Boyce’s podcast. I read Abigail Shrier for her take on the politics of transgender activism. I like Tucker Carlson but don’t watch him regularly because I don’t want to support Fox News.

Expand full comment

That's amazing traffic - nice work.

For one and two, those are both a negative. Corporate Media is so far gone that it's laughable. My liberal boomer mother still gets the NY Times, basically for the crossword and the styles section. She was born in 1947. You know it's bad when she sees it.

3. I go to Zerohedge, Jason Whitlock's youtube, voxday.net, Karl Denninger's Market Ticker, Greenwald, Michael Tracey, and Matt Taibbi's substack pages, and ScoonTV. Other than those, I check out many of the same stock / finance sites you reference regularly.

4. Glenn Greenwald is the person who I see as reporting on current / political events honestly - he's heading the list. Whitlock and Curtis Scoon, and in the finance world I see Tony Greer as a truth teller - particularly in this era of Stupid19, where Karen seems to make many men afraid to mention the hoaxery that is right in front of their faces. Greer (and the others), don't care what Karen thinks, and this sets them apart.

Expand full comment
Jan 4, 2022Liked by Quoth the Raven

To Answer your first question:

1: NO! after the last 3 year ( even before CV19), i will never trust the MSSM ( Main Stream State Media) again. They will start backpedaling away from this new variant, but only to move forward on a new “crisis”

2: The newspaper are in the same boat as the MSSM. I’m glad there going extinct. There opt pieces & front page coverage, has been pure and straight propaganda the last two years. Good riddance. I do have a like to read books in certain authors, like: the 4th turning, Stealth War: How China Took Over While America's Elite Slept.

3: i watch some peter schiff, George gammon. I get good outside the box thinking from Tom Luongo, Grant Williams, a little bit from CRP. But the person i get the best critical thinking from, on everything from Financial,Geo political, and economic advice, hands downs… TFM. The monkey been right on everything the past 2+ years. Even call it Omicron, back around mid November. Easily best pay subscription i have. He on every online platform, but hard to find. He get ban early and often, and Is not for everybody’s palette.

4: probably your most difficult question to answer. Honest news coverage is a rare commodity. I go to my multiple sources( most of the names I’ve mentioned above) and try to fine commonality on what what there talking about. I try my best not to get stuck in the echo chamber of listening to things that I already believe to be true, but that is also difficult.

Expand full comment
Jan 4, 2022Liked by Quoth the Raven

The Rubin Report

RedState.com

Revolver.news

Jordan Peterson

Expand full comment

Frequent listener and reader here.... thanks for challenging the narrative. I find local news shows that have longer discussion formats about current events do a much better job in providing a dialog and different points of view.

They still can be a bit biased depending on the reporter and story. Much better than the 6 o clock news.

Expand full comment

In addition to Epsilon Theory, Bill Fleckenstein, who calls CNBC "Bubblevision." I have to read a lot, tho I wonder about ZH especially the posters who are really ugly. Is mortality 18-64 in Indiana really up whatever is reported? I can't force myself to believe that there was a massive conspiracy to elect Biden when he got 7 million more votes; are the GOP people elected by those same voters illegitimate as well?

Expand full comment
Jan 4, 2022Liked by Quoth the Raven

Wall Street journal is pretty good but that’s about it

Expand full comment
Jan 4, 2022Liked by Quoth the Raven

Ben Shapiro (The Daily Wire) consistently does a great job of providing information, while editorializing on the hypocrisy of MSM and politicians. Here’s just one sample:

https://youtu.be/todYo5tnnsU

Expand full comment

Because Joe Rogan is a comedian, a former MMA fighter and independent of capitalism’s corruption thanks to Spotify, he was able to have Robert Malone present his case for questioning vaccine safety and long-term efficacy and Dr. Peter McCollough to explain why 500,000 Americans died needlessly because early treatment was denied to push vaccines. If you read Alex Berenson’s Unreported Truths blog reporting on scientific data about Covid and vaccines and looking at VAERS deaths and injuries reported by Bret Weinstein on the Dark Horse podcast, you would easily realize that the medical rulers were not using science and reason, but political science and power control to guide their decisions for rest of us.

But if you are trying to gain insights of this whole mainstream corruption based on science, logic and reason, you would still be left believing the press and rich people are just greedy, arrogant and smart, but so stupid about sustaining a social order that they can control. To make more sense of it all, you probably have to go to the “real” fringe. If you go to Clif High’s Half Past Human Webbot, you get a much broader perspective on Covid, the real rulers of the world, hard money perspectives as well as some reasons for out of this world ideas recently supported by US military disclosure of UAF’s—-ours and not ours based on physics that has been hidden and history that has been covered up and distorted. Now, Clif does support Trump’s assertion of stolen elections, Q, hard money like cryptos (Clif predicted Bitcoin from his early linguistic programming search engines and got in very early) and some very powerful group of people here and not here that have destroyed proof of our history to control humanity. Clif has pointed to Fomenko’s History: Fiction or Sciece? to show maybe a 1,000 years of missing history and Boscovitch’s A Theory of Natural Philosophy to consider that the aether not quantum particles is the true physics. Whatever may seem crazy to you about Clif’s perspectives, Clif High’s computer programming experiences looking for anomalies in language and data and doing research into old data texts like encyclopedias from early 19th century, has provided me and a lot of other people a much broader perspective on the global mess.

Now, if you look at Clif High being a very smart military brat having been educated in Europe and reading his father’s military books from War College in Kansas—- not much to do in Kansas :)))—- you realize that he has some background in the art and rules of war. Whether you believe it, Clif is saying that we are at war with elites and CCP and have been attacked by the bioweapon spike protein on Covid and in vaccines. Clif believes there are military and other individuals that have been planning for continuity of government in case president and top leaders came under control of outside forces— human and nonhuman—-since 1947 according to War College readings on military planning read by Clif back in late 1960’s.

Now, whether you can accept Clif’s perspectives is up to you, but to not include these much broader perspectives in your thinking may limit how well that you can predict what is going on and what could happen. At some level in this multilevel multidimensional chess game, we are all caught in what Clif calls the “Woo” of the hidden and unknown in the fog of war. Clif has said that military people, especially the Navy guys, are trained to make decisions with imperfect data during very stressful situations. We are in this very stressful fog of war situation now—- as Clif says discovery is constantly required in Woo of war because decisions and predictions only work until they do not. Welcome to the Woo :)))!

Expand full comment

MSM doesn't need to be profitable because they are owned by billionaires, you've heard of "Loss Leaders?" Those are products stores will sell so cheaply they lose money on in order to get a lot of people into the store. MSM are Loss Leaders to billionaires, I mean look at The Intercept which pays huge salaries to people who do little and therefore they can't make much money or are probably losing money, but it gives a big outlet for the agenda of a billionaire. We should understand that the pandemic is different than earlier MSM agendas/propaganda/lying. The goal of the phony pandemic is to change society, to change the way people do business, to change how society interacts--from chaos to controlled, from anonymity to constant surveillance and control through an internal passport similar to how China treats its citizens with its Social Credit System where everyone has to carry a passport which they need to buy anything, go anywhere, etc.

If the result of the emergency is a passport; and if we can reasonably accept that this was planned before the pandemic, then we need to figure out why do they want the passport? Possible reasons:

1. Everyone gets monitored all the time.

2. An excuse for vaccination updates, forever, to make money.

The second one seems unlikely. A worldwide acceptance of the passport just to benefit some people financially? The desire for a centralized database of everyone or at least of as many as possible, is more reasonable to believe as something which would get leaders from all over the world to go along with it. Why?

As migrants have flooded into the wealthier western nations and elsewhere, so has street crime and organized crime increased tremendously.

Organized crime is becoming a bigger and bigger problem as crime syndicates from all over the world send more and more gangsters out into the wider world. Not just into Europe and North America, but into India, South America, Australia, Africa, and all over Asia.

It is a big problem for banks and corporations because crime syndicates have become very sophisticated. They use ex-security services, ex-bankers, and so on, thereby having the expertise to successfully pull-off massive crimes all the time. Ordinary street crime is also fast increasing in all the favorite places for the rich to hang out in–making what used to be a fun night on the town into a danger. Crime syndicates have greatly increased kidnapping of wealthy people. With millions of dollars criminal syndicates corrupt government officials and security services at all levels more and more. As the economic forecast is worse and worse for the middle and lower classes, that will push a lot more people into working for crime syndicates because of desperation just to support their family.

All of this is seen as a big problem that is going to get worse and worse for the wealthy. Making life for the rich and the aristocracy, who are just trying to have fun, into a life of constant fear needing a constant threat assessment.

The way to solve their anxiety is clear: force everyone to have an internal passport that can be tracked and turned on and off by artificial intelligence specially designed to look for threats. Your travel, shopping, buying or renting property, and so on, can be monitored by artificial intelligence and shut down if you are seen as a threat. They will force everyone to connect their bank accounts, which of course means they need to abolish paper money so people cannot avoid being monitored.

This is all about making rich people feel safe, making it so they do not have to fear being robbed or kidnapped or killed by organized crime and street thugs practically everywhere they go.

This means leaders from all countries need go along with the plan to essentially make the world a surveillance state–and we see many leaders both corporate and political are willing and able to do just that. The elite cabal behind the plan is trying to control the media and internet as much as possible because the pandemic is the excuse they need to create the passport.

Why are those countries who are not on good terms with western nations seemingly going along with the pandemic hysteria? Maybe, for example, Russia and China see religious fundamentalism and organized crime as a long time major threat that can be dealt with better than they are dealing with it now, by a worldwide surveillance regime.

If that is the plan, how do they get so many political leaders around the world to go along with it? Carrots and sticks. Most political leaders can be threatened or bought off in various ways. For example: many wealthy people, including political people hide money in tax havens thinking their money will be hidden and safe. What they may not know is that all those “tax havens” are not as safe as they wish. Therefore maybe they are threatened to have their illegal banking exposed if they don’t go along with the plan. And that is just one way to threaten political leaders into obeying. And remember, the full plan is not told to them, the cabal tells average political people (mayors, governors, congress, senate) the same story of a medical emergency as they do to everyone else.

Expand full comment

I respect Tucker's work and his fight to stay mainstream relevant but I do not watch him because he is at Fox and I won't give them my time. Same can be said for Maria Bartiromo, she's great but still at Fox. MSM is dead to me. I can barely read any print media because I can sniff out the bias/propaganda immediately and it's revolting to me. I get my "news" by reading headlines mostly on CFP and Breitbart (I miss the old Brietbart format), digging deeper on topics thru Revolver, Conservative Treehouse, American Thinker, (I wish we could clone thinkers like Victor Davis Hanson and Thomas Sowell,) zerohedge, watching Steve Bannon to bring myself up to speed on election integrity and China (Raheem Kassam does great work) also following Epoch Times for International headlines (Joshua Phillips.) I watch Joe Rogan for thought provoking interviews, Jordan Peterson for logic, also Neil Oliver for his logic and cool accent, Russell Brand to hear his latest rant and for comic relief. I am new to substack but interested in Robert Malone, Steve Kirsch for real data on covid/vaccines/science. All listed help keep me sane and remind me I'm not alone. But it's become more and more difficult to even want to engage because of the overwhelming messaging and the suspension of logic required to participate in this mad world.

Expand full comment

Russell Brand is worth listening to on YT

Expand full comment

Marty armstrong's blog is required daily reading. His forecasts have been spot on for years.

https://www.armstrongeconomics.com/blog/

Expand full comment

I'm transitioning to Rumble, Gettr, and Substack... I read Glen Greenwald regularly and listen to Rogan. I read the Daily Wire, and I enjoy the NY Post, but my favorite opinions are from the Wall Street Journal editorial pages, especially Kimberly Strassel. I like that the newswriters battled the opinion pages last year, trying to force changes - but the conservative opinion writers held their position and continue to stick to the truth.

Expand full comment
Jan 4, 2022·edited Jan 4, 2022

On Substack, the following:

1) For general news: Matt Taibbi and Glenn Greenwald

2) For health news: Eugyppius, Steve Kirsch, Alex Berenson, El Gato Malo

On Youtube, Odysee, Rokfin and Rumble: Chris Martenson, Jimmy Dore, Theo Von, Bret Weinstein, Russell Brand, Whitney Webb

On Spotify: Joe Rogan

Newspapers: Epoch Times

Independent news sites: Infowars, ZeroHedge, Gateway Pundit

Just for context, my sources of information up to about four years ago were almost exclusively The New York Times, Financial Times, The New Yorker, The Washington Post and The Wall Street Journal. Used to subscribe (and for a long time) to all of them. Used to.

Expand full comment

I'm 66 and a former Conservative Republican but now Libertarian. On Substack, I follow Steve Kirsch, Glenn Greenwald, and Alex Berenson. Also on his own through Patreon is James Howard Kunstler who is very good. The only MSM personality is Tucker Carlson who can be a little over the top but is generally not wrong when he digs into a subject. Joe Rogan is maybe the best for raw information dumps. He creates an atmosphere of dialogue. I like that very much regardless of anyone's position or bias. Occasionally the WSJ Op Ed section but that's about it for MSM. My master list every morning starts with ZeroHedge and takes off from there. Thanks.

Expand full comment
Jan 5, 2022·edited Jan 5, 2022

This is how the internet is suppose to function, its a tool which derived out of Information Technology and when people are so fixated to "Fake it till you make it" entire societies were taken into the cognitive dissonance phrase which we are in. I would blame it on the our educational institutions which only sold certifications but not knowledge, the corruption in government and crony capitalism. In any case its all for the best, its a good fight and keep it ongoing. Spread the word far and wide and build your own truth communities and hopefully awaken as many of the tribe.

Snapwire.com

Expand full comment

Matt Tiabbi is a fantastic journalist who did a multi year investigation on the banking crisis of 2008.

Expand full comment

MY HEROES

1) Victor Davis Hanson - amgreatness.com

2) John Whitehead - Rutherford Institute

3) Kunstler.com - Clusterfuck Nation

4) Kerry Cassidy - Project Camelot

5) Clif High

6) Art Bell

7) Rush Limbaugh

8) Darren Beattie - revolver.news

9) Greenwald - Substack

10) Tucker Carlson

11) Charles Hurt - Washington Times

12) Paul Craig Roberts

13) Dave Rubin

14) Alex Neuman

15) Alex Berenson (covid articles)

16) Taibi (journalist)

COVID

Dr. Robert Malone

Dr. Peter McCullough

Dr. David Martin

Expand full comment

I subscribe to Grant Williams, bother his podcast and monthly newsletter, "Things that make you go Hmmm".

Doomberg is excellent, especially since he is a green chicken with a Bloomberg teimal.

George Friedman for Geopolitics.

Expand full comment

Dear:

I offer my humble and biased suggestions. Perhaps you could make a database. As you can see, I did take your request seriously.

1. For financial issues: Marc Friedrich (a German), Max Otte, and Markus Krall, have some of their presentations in English. Otherwise I subscribe to Mark E. Jeftovic's Cryptocapitalist. In addition: Robert Breedlove, Michael Saylor, Raoul Pal, Jack Mallers, What Bitcoin Did website, Vitalik Buterin (Ethereum).

2. For cultural issues: Roland Tichy in Munich and Gunnar Kaiser are excellent but their discussions are usually in German. Of course you can't overlook Joe Rogan who is willing to give Drs. Peter McCullough, Robert Malone, and Pierre Kory [https://www.realclearpolitics.com/video/2021/10/26/joe_rogan_says_dr_pierre_kory_treated_200_members_of_congress_with_ivermectin.html] time to present the information that they have.

Jordan Peterson, Anthony Pompliano, and Jocko Willink.

3. For humor and irony: Sky News Australia looks at American politics and they are often in disbelief that our system is so dysfunctional.

4. For medical information: Drs. Jason Fung, Paul Saladino, Shawn Baker, Rhonda Patrick, and John Campbell. Low Carb Down Under website, Prof. William Campbell (Ivermectin story), Prof. Jay Bhattacharya (The Great Barrington Declaration), Mike Mutzel (High Intensity Health), Dr. Vinay Prasad (MD, MPH), Dr. Vladimir Zelensky, Dr. Dale Bredesen https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5QzttAUKcfw The anti-Alzheimer’s diet.

For trends: Ray Dalio, Jay Martin (Cambridge House Canada), Lex Fridman, Bret Weinstein,

For combining strength with nutrition:

Robert Orion Sikes (Keto Savage). When I was young, obesity and diabetes was rare. Then came the "Nutritional Guidelines" which were high carb, low saturated fat, highly processed, extremely palatable, and contained seed oils.

Adam Sinicki (Bioneer), Dan (More Plates More Dates), Thomas DeLauer, and Mark Bell, Eric Helms PhD (Stronger by Science).

For building a home gym: Garage Gym Gainz, Garage Gym Reviews, Gluck's Gym, and Elk Shape (hunter and strength trainer for his friends)

Expand full comment

A lot of my favorite writers/reporters have moved to Substack. Matt Taibbi, Glenn Greenwald, Alex Berenson etc. I also like C.J. Hopkins whom I think is still on his on website bur republished many other places. I avoid almost all mainstream media when possible.

Expand full comment

My reading has actually shifted massively to substack in a surprisingly short space of time. I think the first person I subscribed to was Alex Berenson after his Organ appearance and now I subscribe to more than 10 different people. Its mainly Berenson, Robert Malone, Steve Kirsch, and one of my favourite: Eugyppius

Expand full comment

https://svarajasthan.net/CRC/21.06.26x_KickassIndepNews.pdf of course this is only a partial list; there are so many wonderful citizen journalists these days!

Expand full comment

Tessa Lena, Monica Hughes, Charles Eisenstein...

Expand full comment

Glen Greenwald, Matt Taibbi, Sharyll Atkisson, Brownstone Org, Off Guardian, Zerohedge, A.E.I.R.....many on substack such as El Gato, Eugyppius, Bari Weiss, Heather Heying, Mathew Crawford, Alex Berenson, Steve Kirsch, Dr. Jessica Rose...and more

Expand full comment

The Survival Podcast. www.thesurvivalpodcast.com Jack Spirko is truly a genius. If times get bad or even if they don't. The revolution is YOU.

Expand full comment

I do not usually watch television. The only video format things I occasionally watch are Ron Paul's Liberty Report, a few deep dives by Matthew Ehret, and the occasional comedy by JP Sears. I read a ton though I get things off Zerohedge and Lew Rockwell, Alex Berenson and Steve Kirsch Substack, Childrens Health Defense with RFK Jr and an assortment of health and wellness and blogs documenting adverse reactions to the Covid jab. I doubt I'd recognize a single person from mainstream news if they approached me and said hello, including Joe Rogan. Though I read Robert Malone's writing too...

Expand full comment

OH, I forgot - and 'talking about 'both sides of the story' - GB News does a good job although Nigel Fararge is like Marmite - love him or hate him. I love him, always have because he single-handedly got Brexit done.

https://www.gbnews.uk/

Expand full comment

My favourite site is: https://www.theburningplatform.com/ It is like an aggregator for conservative/libertarians - the comments are worth noting - lots of links. I write a weekly Letter here: https://www.theburningplatform.com/author/austrian-peter/

I long ago lost belief in MSM/TV/Social Media. There are so many good information sites out there - it keeps me busy 24/7 and of course David Haggith is top of the list!

Expand full comment

Heather Cox Richardson--news with a factual historical perspective.

Expand full comment

David Sirota - Daily Poster; Krystal and Saagar Breaking Points seem to provide good investigative reporting. The Intercept; Many reporters in The Guardian, which is much better than NYT. Corporate Network TV is a mouthpiece for six oligarch families--a wasteland.

Expand full comment

Victor Davis Hanson, Glenn Greenwald, Tucker Carlson; I’m 71 former LEO, female, half Hispanic and I lean center right. I’m not a digital techie and am learning each day. I’ve just discovered Joe Rogan & I’m going to checkout Brownstone now.

Expand full comment

Rex Murphy can and will always report with utmost integrity.

Expand full comment

market-ticker.org/nad has been absolutely on the money regarding Covid since the Diamond Princess situation in early 2020. He is also astute regarding capital markets and debt and wrote a book "Leverage: How Cheap Money Will Destroy the World.

Expand full comment

I don't 100% trust ANYONE to be right 100% of the time, but... I'll share some of my bookmarks:

https://theconservativetreehouse.com/

https://www.rt.com/

https://www.zerohedge.com/

https://alexberenson.substack.com/

https://www.theblaze.com/u/danielhorowitz

https://www.ericpetersautos.com/

https://thezman.com/wordpress/

https://greenwald.substack.com/

https://jonathanturley.org/

http://ronpaulinstitute.org/

https://www.realclearpolitics.com/

https://www.theepochtimes.com/

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/ushome/index.html

https://www.americanthinker.com/

https://thefederalist.com/latest/

https://swprs.org/covid19-facts/

https://americasfrontlinedoctors.org/

https://aapsonline.org/category/whats-new/

https://covid19criticalcare.com/

https://vinayprasadmdmph.substack.com/

https://sebastianrushworth.com/

https://stevekirsch.substack.com/

https://eugyppius.substack.com/

https://covexit.com/

https://www.unz.com/

https://justthenews.com/

https://www.theburningplatform.com/

https://www.lewrockwell.com/

https://amgreatness.com/

https://www.paulcraigroberts.org/

https://straightlinelogic.com/

http://theeconomiccollapseblog.com/

https://consentfactory.org/

https://newswithviews.com/

https://www.takimag.com/

https://townhall.com/columnists/anncoulter/

https://dossier.substack.com/

https://www.lifesitenews.com/

https://buchanan.org/blog/

https://substack.com/profile/25131899-emerald-robinson

https://technofog.substack.com/

https://www.thecollegefix.com/

https://oftwominds.com/blog.html

https://www.tabletmag.com/

https://lovebreedsaccountability.com/

https://pjmedia.com/

https://summit.news/

https://www.rutherford.org/

https://www.revolver.news/

https://creativedestructionmedia.com/

https://www.thedailybell.com/

https://www.aier.org/

https://cfif.org/

And of course... if you wanna follow ME...

https://mewe.com/i/williambarker1

Expand full comment

The only pundits I allow into my home are from Fox: Tucker, Watters, Kilmeade. Clay & Buck have done a decent job of filling Rush's time slot, although no one will ever fill his shoes. Joe Pags is good. I read WSJ and Barrons for business news only, but their editorials are often painful to read. Online sites that are vital for me include Townhall, American Thinker, Zero Hedge (love it), Gab.

Expand full comment